Each time you send out an email, your campaign will give the recipient the option to unsubscribe from future emails. But what if you want to unsubscribe a person manually, or unsubscribe several people at once?

In your Springbot dashboard, select Campaigns > Lists.

Here you'll see all of the lists in your Springbot account. One of these lists is named Unsubscribe List. Click the name of this list in blue.

You'll see all your existing unsubscribed contacts listed here.

On the right, click Add emails to add new people to this list:

You can use the Manual option to add people one at a time, or can do a bulk upload with a CSV file.

If uploading people via CSV, make sure your CSV file is formatted properly. Below is an example of how the file will need to be formatted:

Once you're ready, click Submit. You will then see a pop-up alerting you that you will receive an email once the list import has been completed.

What Does My Customer See When They Unsubscribe?

Within every email you send from Springbot, our unsubscribe tag [[unsubscribe]] must be used. This allows your email recipient to unsubscribe from your email list, if they choose. 

One-click Unsubscribe (default setting)

After clicking on the unsubscribe link (seen in the example above), they will be sent to a page similar to the below. 

If they insert their email address, they will be unsubscribed from any Email List you have them listed in. If they reach this page by accident, they can click "Return to our website". This will take them back to your website homepage, and they will continue to remain an active subscriber.

If they enter their email address to unsubscribe their email, they will see a message similar to the below. If they change their mind and want to remain an active subscriber, they can click Resubscribe to be added to all the lists they previously were in.

Two-click Unsubscribe

To change to 2-click unsubscribe, head to Store > Settings.

In the Email setup section, UN-check the "Use one click unsubscribe" box and then click Save

When turning OFF this setting, this enables our two-click unsubscribe process. Your customers will be taken to an unsubscribe preference center where they will see the names of all lists to which they are subscribed. They will be able to manually select which lists they want to leave and which lists they want to remain active on. They will then click Save Preferences to updating their subscriptions.

Need more help? Drop us a line at help@springbot.com!